Summoner – A Sorcerous Origin for 5e

I haven’t been on here in a while. My gaming passions have changed – my systems of preference are 5e and Savage Worlds. But having played Pathfinder recently, I’ve still got the flavour of a couple of classes in my mind. I always appreciated the neatness of Pathfinder, especially in its improvements over 3.5. But after playing it for a few months, the complexity got to me. 5e turned up at just the right time for me, and it seemed like a veritable god-send. Savage Worlds is my catch-all for any games I want to play that aren’t D&D-like.

Anyway, to the point of this post. In the wake of the release of the 5e PHB, wrathofzombie posted a whole bunch of 5e sub-class options. One of those was the Oracle. Flavour-wise, I always liked the Oracle. I also liked the Summoner. Those two, I think, are the two flavour-ful classes that aren’t really represented in 5e. So, with the Oracle in good hands, I decided to hack the Summoner for 5e. Here we go.

The Summoner – A Sorcerous Origin for 5e. (PDF, hosted on Google)

Leave a Reply

